top of page

Amy

How do you feel being adopted has affected your opinion on abortion?

Growing up adopted into a somewhat dysfunctional family, I so desperately wanted my own family. In college, I found myself pregnant with about a week to make a decision due to the timing (I was 13 weeks and Planned Parenthood only allowed abortions up to 14). It sent me down a rabbit hole of the choices I had to make… cycling through keeping, adoption, or abortion. I realised I could not be a single mom of twins so I contemplated adoption but thought about my own inner turmoils and struggles I had with my own adoption and did not want to put two babies through that so I ultimately decided on having an abortion. I do not regret it and felt it was the right choice for me and the potential children I might have birthed.

Recent Posts

See All

Rae

The experience of being an adoptee has always been misrepresented and will continue to be misrepresented until adoptees are seen as the

Anonymous #9

I feel no one should be forced to carry a pregnancy if they chose not do so for ANY reason. No exceptions for rape, incest, life or health

Anonymous #8

My AP’s were very much pro forced birth and my Adad would regularly say he was glad I didn’t end up in a bucket. There wasn’t much room to h

Comments


bottom of page