top of page

Emma

My perspective is, I'm tired of being asked. I'm tired of people pretending these two things are in any way comparable. Abortion is a decision about whether or not to be pregnant. Adoption is a decision about whether or not to parent. Yes, a pregnant person might consider both options, but as an adoptee I don't think my viewpoint is relevant. If I'd been aborted I wouldn't be here to have an opinion, but I wasn't, so I am.


When I was a lot younger and ignorant of the nuances of this topic, I felt obligated to be pro-life because I was adopted. Then I learned more and decided that that was bullshit. Now that I’m out of the fog I think anyone should be able to have an abortion for any reason. I’m more pro-abortion than anything, being an adoptee fucking sucks and I don’t think people should be having babies just to give them away. Obviously it’s still gonna happen, but if abortion is freely available hopefully it will happen less.



Recent Posts

See All

Rae

The experience of being an adoptee has always been misrepresented and will continue to be misrepresented until adoptees are seen as the

Anonymous #9

I feel no one should be forced to carry a pregnancy if they chose not do so for ANY reason. No exceptions for rape, incest, life or health

Anonymous #8

My AP’s were very much pro forced birth and my Adad would regularly say he was glad I didn’t end up in a bucket. There wasn’t much room to h

Comments


bottom of page