top of page

Anonymous #3

I am pro-choice. My response to aren’t you glad you weren’t aborted is “it makes no difference to me. Of I was aborted I wouldn’t know or be here.” And if someone has been nasty I would love to add “and I would not have had to suffer through this conversation.” Not that I would. I also give stats on adoptees being 4x more likely to attempt suicide and other stories of adoptees dying by the hands of their adopters. Being adopted does not guarantee life, nor does it guarantee a better life. Finally, my personal experience should not dictate EVERYONE’s experience. I hate the argument conflating adoption and abortion. It is a false equivalence- there are many options for birth parents in difficult circumstances. We should focus in care and support for children that have already been born. Lowering poverty is the best way to be pro-life.

Recent Posts

See All

Rae

The experience of being an adoptee has always been misrepresented and will continue to be misrepresented until adoptees are seen as the

Anonymous #9

I feel no one should be forced to carry a pregnancy if they chose not do so for ANY reason. No exceptions for rape, incest, life or health

Anonymous #8

My AP’s were very much pro forced birth and my Adad would regularly say he was glad I didn’t end up in a bucket. There wasn’t much room to h

コメント


bottom of page