top of page

Christian

As an adoptee how do you feel about the issue of abortion?

I personally don't see an issue with abortion - the decision should be solely taken by the pregnant women after a certain consultation. There can be various reasons why to abort a pregnancy and each and every of them is perfectly fine.


How do you feel being adopted has affected your opinion on abortion?

I hope it doesn’t -I try to be a rational and intelligent human being and therefore I know that my story shouldn’t affect others people’s life negatively.


Many adoptees have been asked "Aren't you glad you weren't aborted?", what is your response to that?

I was never asked that before - but I don’t waste my thoughts and feelings and things that I cannot / couldn’t have changed.


Have you ever felt like your experience of being an adoptee has been misrepresented or used to advance a certain rhetoric?

No I usually make a fun about it. Probably I have been lucky.

Recent Posts

See All

Rae

The experience of being an adoptee has always been misrepresented and will continue to be misrepresented until adoptees are seen as the

Anonymous #9

I feel no one should be forced to carry a pregnancy if they chose not do so for ANY reason. No exceptions for rape, incest, life or health

Anonymous #8

My AP’s were very much pro forced birth and my Adad would regularly say he was glad I didn’t end up in a bucket. There wasn’t much room to h

Comments


bottom of page